Phone: (217) 523-4747

Current HSHS Administrative Fellows

Travis Walters – Travis graduated in 2017 with his Master of Health Administration from Texas A&M University and is currently in the first year of his fellowship serving the System Services Center in Springfield, IL. Travis can be reached at Travis.Walters@hshs.org.

Luke Straus – Luke graduated in 2017 with his Master of Health Administration from St. Louis University and is currently in the first year of his fellowship serving the Central Illinois Division in Springfield, IL. Luke can be reached at Luke.Straus@hshs.org.

Katie Gaudian – Katie graduated in 2016 with her Master of Health Administration from
University of Iowa and is currently in the second year of her fellowship serving the HSHS Medical Group in Springfield, IL. Katie can be reached at Katie.Gaudian@hshs.org.

Michael Pesely – Michael graduated in 2016 with his Master of Health Administration
from Saint Louis University and is currently in the second year of his fellowship serving Central Illinois Division and St. Mary’s Hospital in Decatur, IL. Michael can be reached at
Michael.Pesely@hshs.org.

Sam Brown – Sam graduated in 2016 with his Master in Health Administration from Saint
Louis University and is currently in the second year of his fellowship serving at the Central
Illinois Division and St. John’s Hospital in Springfield, IL. Sam can be reached at Samuel.Brown@hshs.org.

Maria Benitez – Maria graduated in 2016 with her Master of Health Administration from
University of Missouri and is currently in the second year of her fellowship serving the Eastern
Wisconsin Division in Green Bay, WI. Maria can be reached at Maria.Benitez@hshs.org.

 

Past HSHS Administrative Fellows

Erica Bruns – Erica graduated in 2015 with her Master in Health Administration and
graduate certificate in Public Health from University of Missouri. Erica is currently the Director of Operations at St. Francis Hospital in Litchfield, IL. Erica can be reached at Erica.Bruns@hshs.org.

Andrew Wilmes – Andrew graduated in 2015 with his Master of Health Administration
from Saint Louis University and is currently the Manager of Home Care Services at St. Anthony’s Hospital in Effingham, IL. Andrew can be reached at Andrew.Wilmes@hshs.org.

Heather Gray – Heather graduated from University of Iowa in 2015 with her Master of
Health Administration and is currently a Human Resources Manager of Recruitment for the
HSHS Central Illinois Division in Springfield, IL. Heather can be reached at Heather.Gray@hshs.org

Whitney Brasel – Whitney graduated with her Master of Health Administration in 2014 from Saint Louis University and is currently serving as Manager of Patient Experience for the HSHS Central Illinois Division. Whitney can be reached at: Whitney.Brasel@hshs.org.

Nam Do – Nam graduated in 2014 from University of Oklahoma with his Master of Health Administration and is currently serving at the HSHS Medical Group in Chatham, IL as a Practice Manager. Nam can be reached at: Nam.Do@hshs.org.

Caleb Jensema – Caleb graduated in 2014 with his Master of Health Administration and Master of Science in Health Informatics from University of Missouri and is currently serving as Director of Budget and Finance at HSHS St. Nicholas Hospital in Sheboygan, WI. Caleb can be reached at: Caleb.Jensema@hshs.org.

Adam Headley – Adam attended University of Iowa where he received his Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration in 2009 and currently serves as the Director of Operations for the Operational Excellence Department at the System Services Center located in Springfield, IL. Adam can be reached at: Adam.Headley@hshs.org.

Terri Ligon – Terri graduated from University of Iowa in 2010 with her Master of Health Administration and currently serves as the Director of HIM at St. John’s Hospital in Springfield, IL. Terri can be reached at: Terri.Ligon@hshs.org.

Aaron Puchbauer – Aaron graduated from University of Missouri in 2009 with his Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration. After serving as Director of Operations at St. Francis Hospital located in Litchfield, IL, Aaron was appointed President and CEO of HSHS Good Shepherd Hospital in Shelbyville, IL where he still currently serves. Aaron can be reached at: Aaron.Puchbauer@hshs.org.

 

Notice of Nondiscrimination: English
Language Assistance: Español | Hmoob | Deutsch Français | 
繁體中文
 | Deitsch | Polski | العربية | Русский | Italiano | Tagalog | हिंदी  | ພາສາລາວ | 한국어 | Tiếng Việt | اُردُو