On the evening of 12/15 and morning of 12/16, we will be performing required maintenance to our website.  The website will have periods of inaccessibility between the hours of 9pm and 6am.
 

Current HSHS Administrative Fellows

Taylor Buresh – Taylor graduated in 2018 with her Master of Health Administration from the University of Iowa and is currently in the first year of her fellowship serving the System Services Center in Springfield, IL. Taylor can be reached at Taylor.Buresh@hshs.org.

Michelle Filipek – Michelle graduated in 2018 with her Master of Health Administration from St. Louis University and is currently in the first year of her fellowship serving the System Services Center in Springfield, IL.  Michelle can be reached at Michelle.Filipek@hshs.org.

Liana Cherian – Liana graduated in 2018 with her Master of Health Administration from the University of North Texas and is currently in the first year of her fellowship serving the Central Illinois Division in Springfield, IL. Liana can be reached at Liana.Cherian@hshs.org.

Milan Patel – Milan graduated in 2018 with his Master of Health Administration from St. Louis University and is currently in the first year of his fellowship serving the Eastern Wisconsin Division in Green Bay, WI. Milan can be reached at Milan.Patel@hshs.org.

Travis Walters – Travis graduated in 2017 with his Master of Health Administration from Texas A&M University and is currently in the second year of his fellowship supporting hospital operations in the Central Illinois Division. Travis can be reached at Travis.Walters@hshs.org.

Luke Straus – Luke graduated in 2017 with his Master of Health Administration from St. Louis University and is currently in the second year of his fellowship serving the Central Illinois Post Acute Care Division in Springfield, IL. Luke can be reached at Luke.Straus@hshs.org.

Past HSHS Administrative Fellows

Katie Gaudian – Katie graduated in 2016 with her Master of Health Administration from
University of Iowa and currently serves as Division Manager of Strategy and Business Development in the Central Illinois Division. Katie can be reached at Katie.Gaudian@hshs.org.

Michael Pesely – Michael graduated in 2016 with his Master of Health Administration
from Saint Louis University and is currently serving as a Director of Operations at HSHS St. Mary’s Hospital in Decatur, IL. Michael can be reached at
Michael.Pesely@hshs.org.

Sam Brown – Sam graduated in 2016 with his Master in Health Administration from Saint
Louis University and is currently serving as a Director of Operations at HSHS St. Mary's Hospital in Decatur, IL. Sam can be reached at Samuel.Brown@hshs.org.

Maria Benitez – Maria graduated in 2016 with her Master of Health Administration from
University of Missouri and is currently serving as the Pharmacy Manager of Business Operations at HSHS St. Vincent Hospital in Green Bay, WI. Maria can be reached at Maria.Benitez@hshs.org.

Erica Bruns – Erica graduated in 2015 with her Master in Health Administration and
graduate certificate in Public Health from University of Missouri. Erica is currently the Director of Operations at St. Francis Hospital in Litchfield, IL. Erica can be reached at Erica.Bruns@hshs.org.

Andrew Wilmes – Andrew graduated in 2015 with his Master of Health Administration
from Saint Louis University and is currently a Manager of Accreditation Readiness in the Southern Illinois Division. Andrew can be reached at Andrew.Wilmes@hshs.org.

Heather Gray – Heather graduated from University of Iowa in 2015 with her Master of
Health Administration and is currently the Medical Staff Manager for the HSHS Medical Group based in Springfield, IL. Heather can be reached at Heather.Gray@hshs.org

Whitney Brasel – Whitney graduated with her Master of Health Administration in 2014 from Saint Louis University and is currently serving as Director of Patient Experience for the HSHS Central Illinois Division. Whitney can be reached at: Whitney.Brasel@hshs.org.

Nam Do – Nam graduated in 2014 from University of Oklahoma with his Master of Health Administration and is currently serving as Manager of the Department of Neurosurgery at NorthShore University Health System in Chicago, IL.

Caleb Jensema – Caleb graduated in 2014 with his Master of Health Administration and Master of Science in Health Informatics from University of Missouri and is currently serving as Director of Budget and Finance at HSHS St. Nicholas Hospital in Sheboygan, WI. Caleb can be reached at: Caleb.Jensema@hshs.org.

Adam Headley – Adam attended University of Iowa where he received his Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration in 2009 and currently serves as the Director of Operations for the Operational Excellence Department at the System Services Center located in Springfield, IL. Adam can be reached at: Adam.Headley@hshs.org.

Terri LigonTerri graduated from University of Iowa in 2010 with her Master of Health Administration and currently serves as the Division Director of Insurance Financial Systems for the HSHS Illinois Single Billing Office based in Springfield, IL. Terri can be reached at: Terri.Ligon@hshs.org.

Aaron Puchbauer – Aaron graduated from University of Missouri in 2009 with his Master of Health Administration and Master of Business Administration. After serving as Director of Operations at St. Francis Hospital located in Litchfield, IL, Aaron was appointed President and CEO of HSHS Good Shepherd Hospital in Shelbyville, IL where he still currently serves. Aaron can be reached at: Aaron.Puchbauer@hshs.org.

 

Notice of Nondiscrimination: English
Language Assistance: Español | Hmoob | Deutsch Français | 
繁體中文
 | Deitsch | Polski | العربية | Русский | Italiano | Tagalog | हिंदी  | ພາສາລາວ | 한국어 | Tiếng Việt | اُردُو